Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistants

The Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant Program provides opportunities for young English teachers from overseas to refine their teaching skills and broaden their knowledge of American culture and society while strengthening the instruction of foreign languages at colleges and universities in the United States.

Since 2005, the MacMillan Center has been hosting Fulbright teaching assistants for the following less-commonly taught languages:  Russian, Kiswahili, Turkish, Yoruba, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Hindi and Portuguese.

2021-22 FLTAs

Hiba Ahmed's picture Hiba Ahmed
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Hindi
hiba.ahmed@yale.edu
Mariam Balogun's picture Mariam Balogun
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Yoruba
mariam.balogun@yale.edu
Frank Christian's picture Frank Christian
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Kiswahili
frank.christian@yale.edu
Marilia de Almeida's picture Marilia de Almeida
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Portuguese
marilia.almeida@yale.edu
Caroline Souza's picture Caroline Souza
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Portuguese
caroline.souza@yale.edu
Ilia Sukhovalov's picture Ilia Sukhovalov
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Russian
ilia.sukhovalov@yale.edu
Quynh Tran's picture Quynh Tran
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Vietnamese
quynh.tran@yale.edu
Nia Zein's picture Nia Zein
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Indonesian
nia.zein@yale.edu
Oğuzhan Zobar's picture Oğuzhan Zobar
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Turkish
olsen.zobar@yale.edu