Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistants

The Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant Program provides opportunities for young English teachers from overseas to refine their teaching skills and broaden their knowledge of American culture and society while strengthening the instruction of foreign languages at colleges and universities in the United States.

Since 2005, the MacMillan Center has been hosting Fulbright teaching assistants for the following less-commonly taught languages:  Russian, Kiswahili, Turkish, Yoruba, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Hindi and Portuguese.

2020-21 FLTAs

Susan Adebukemi Daniels's picture Susan Adebukemi Daniels
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Yoruba
susan.daniels@yale.edu
Chitra Bajpai's picture Chitra Bajpai
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Hindi
chitra.bajpai@yale.edu
Emre Çelik's picture Emre Çelik
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Turkish
emre.elik@yale.edu
Marilia de Almeida's picture Marilia de Almeida
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Portuguese
marilia.almeida@yale.edu
Caroline Souza's picture Caroline Souza
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Portuguese
caroline.souza@yale.edu
Ilia Sukhovalov's picture Ilia Sukhovalov
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Russian
ilia.sukhovalov@yale.edu
Ganis Tyawangsa's picture Ganis Tyawangsa
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Indonesian
ganis.tyawangsa@yale.edu
Thu Thi Anh Vo's picture Thu Thi Anh Vo
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Vietnamese
thu.vo@yale.edu